أطبائنا

الدكتور تشانشيك شيم

دكتوراه في الطب، استشاري في جراحة الأعصاب، رئيس قسم العناية بالعمود الفقري

الدكتور تشانشيك شيم هو طبيب استشاري يتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 25 عاماً في كوريا الجنوبية والإمارات العربية المتحدة، حيث عمل مديراً طبياً في مركز ووريدول للعمود الفقري في دبي منذ عام 2010.

وبينما كان في كوريا الجنوبية، تم اختياره كأفضل طبيب خلال العام في مستشفى ووريدول للعمود الفقري مرتين منفصلتين في عامي 2006 و2008. كما قدّم عروضاً حول جراحات العمود الفقري في أكثر من 50 مؤتمراً وندوة دولية في كوريا وأستراليا وأوروبا والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ونشر مقالات في مجلة الجمعية الكورية لجراحة الأعصاب وفي مجلة سباين (Spine) ومجلة (Minimally Invasive Surgery).

التخصصات الرئيسية

جراحة الأعصاب

الجوائز والاعتمادات

عضو في الأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب وجراحة العمود الفقري بالحدّ الأدنى من التدخل الجراحي وجمعية العمود الفقري في أمريكا الشمالية والكلية الملكية للجراحين بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والجمعية الطبية الكورية والمجلس (البورد) الكوري لجراحة الأعصاب واللجنة التنفيذية للجمعية الكورية لتقويم مفاصل العمود الفقري

عضو في قائمة (2009 Who’s Who in the World) (وهي قائمة عالمية للأفراد المشهورين من مختلف المجالات، بما في ذلك الفائزين بجائزة نوبل والخبراء الأكاديميين والمبتكرين) بالإضافة إلى الإصدار 33 من العقول العظيمة في القرن الواحد والعشرين الصادر عن المعهد البيوغرافي الأمريكي

Our Doctors

Our Doctors

DX3 5220

Dr. Chanshik Shim

MD, PhD
Consultant, Neurological Surgery Head of the Department of Spine Care
Language Spoken
en

Biography

Dr. Shim is a Consultant Neurological Surgeon with over 25 years’ experience in South Korea and the UAE, where he has worked as Medical Director at the Wooridul Spine Centre in Dubai since 2010. 

Whilst in South Korea, Dr. Shim was named as Doctor of the Year at Wooridul Spine Hospital on two separate occasions, in 2006 and 2008. He has done presentations on spine surgeries at over 50 international conferences and symposia in Korea, Australia, Europe, and the USA and has been published in the Journal of the Korean Neurosurgery Society, Spine, and Minimally Invasive Surgery. 

Specialties

Neurological surgery 

Awards & Accreditations

Member of American Academy of Minimally Invasive Spinal Medicine and Surgery; North American Spine Society; Royal College of Surgeons, USA; Korean Medical Association; Korean Board of Neurological Surgery Member; Executive Committee, Korean Spine Arthroplasty Society. 

Member of the 2009 ‘Who’s Who in the World’, a global listing of renowned individuals from various fields, including Nobel Prize winners, academic professionals, and innovators; as well as being listed in the 33rd edition of the ‘American Biographical Institute’s Great Minds of the 21st Century’. 

Patients & Visitors

  • Insurance
    Insurance Partners

    We partner with a number of health insurers to offer healthcare coverage for our patients.

  • Pin
    Location & Opening Hours

    Conveniently located in Abu Dhabi Zayed Sports City, Healthpoint is easily accessible and can be reached by public transport or car.

  • Support
    Facilities & Services

    We are committed to providing five-star service to our patients.

  • Information
    Request Information

    Get In Touch with Us