اطباؤنا

الدكتور نعمان شودري

استشاري طب الرئة واضطرابات النوم

الدكتور نعمان تشودري هو استشاري في عيادة طب الرئة واضطرابات النوم في مستشفى هيلث بوينت. ويتمتع بـ 25 عاما من الخبرة في هذا المجال. وتشمل تخصصاته اضطرابات النوم التنفسية وغير التنفسية، وأمراض الربو والانسداد الرئوي المزمن وتوسع القصبات والسعال المزمن، إضافة إلى رعاية المرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى تهوية غير جراحية وفتحة القصبة الهوائية.

حصل الدكتور شودري على بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة من كلية الملك إدوارد الطبية في لاهور، وأكمل بعد ذلك تدريبه في المملكة المتحدة، حيث تلقى تدريبه الطبي الأولي في ويلز وأصبح عضواً في الكلية الملكية للأطباء (MRCP UK). والتحق الدكتور شودري بعد ذلك ببرنامج التدريب العالي التخصصي في الكلية الملكية البريطانية في مجال الطب الباطني العام وطب الجهاز التنفسي وعمل في مستشفيات مختلفة في المملكة المتحدة. كما حصل على شهادة الجمعية الأوروبية لأبحاث النوم ليصبح خبير أوروبي متخصص في علم النوم.

 

عمل الدكتور شودري في مستشفيات وعيادات في أنحاء متفرقة من باكستان والمملكة المتحدة، قبل أن ينتقل إلى الإمارات للانضمام إلى مستشفى هيلث بوينت في عام 2021. وقبل ذلك، عمل لمدة 12 عاماً كمستشار دائم في طب الجهاز التنفسي واضطرابات النوم والتهوية على المدى الطويل في صندوق مؤسسة مستشفى جامعة مانشستر، وهو مركز تميز مشهور دولياً. ويتمتع الدكتور شودري أيضاً بخبرة أكاديمية واسعة من خلال عمله كمحاضر أول (التدريس والبحث) في جامعة مانشستر، قسم العدوى والمناعة وطب الجهاز التنفسي. كما عمل مستشاراً أكاديمياً لطلاب الطب ومشرفاً سريرياً وتعليمياً لأطباء المؤسسة والمتدربين الطبيين الأساسيين والمسجلين المتخصصين. إضافة إلى ذلك، شارك الدكتور شودري في تأليف وتقديم العديد من الدراسات والأبحاث المهنية.

 

يتحدث الدكتور شودري اللغات الإنجليزية والأردية والبنجابية بطلاقة.

 

المؤهلات

عضوية الكلية الملكية لأطباء الباطنة (المملكة المتحدة)

زمالة الكلية الملكية للأطباء في المملكة المتحدة

شهادة التدريب المتخصص في مجال الطب الباطني العام (المملكة المتحدة)

شهادة التدريب المتخصص في مجال الطب التنفسي (المملكة المتحدة)

شهادة الجمعية الأوروبية لأبحاث النوم كخبير معتمد ومتخصص في علم النوم.

التخصصات الرئيسية

اضطرابات النوم التنفسية وغير التنفسية، وأمراض الربو والانسداد الرئوي المزمن وتوسع القصبات والسعال المزمن، إضافة إلى رعاية المرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى تهوية غير جراحية وفتحة القصبة الهوائية

الجوائز والاعتمادات

  • زميل الكلية الملكية للأطباء (المملكة المتحدة)
  • شهادة خبير معتمد ومتخصص في علم النوم من الجمعية الأوروبية لأبحاث النوم.
  • ﺳﺟل متخصص ومرخص لممارسة المهنة في المجلس الطبي اﻟﻌﺎم (GMC) في المملكة المتحدة
  • جائزة مستشار العام من مؤسسة صندوق مؤسسة مستشفى جامعة مانشستر
  • جائزة المشرف العام من مؤسسة صندوق مؤسسة مستشفى جامعة مانشستر

Our Doctors

Our Doctors

DX3 5411

Dr. Nauman Chaudhry

MRCP, FRCP, CCT General Internal Medicine, CCT Respiratory Medicine, ESRS Somnologist.
Consultant Pulmonologist and Sleep Medicine
Language Spoken
en UR PA

Biography

Dr. Nauman Chaudhry is a Consultant in Pulmonary and Sleep Medicine Clinic. He has 25 years’ experience in this field. His special interests include respiratory & non-respiratory sleep disorders, asthma, COPD, bronchiectasis, chronic cough, and patients requiring non-invasive & tracheostomy ventilation. 

Having earned his MBBS from King Edward Medical College, Lahore, Dr. Chaudhry continued his training in the UK. He did his initial medical training in Wales where he completed membership of the Royal College of Physicians (MRCP UK). He then joined the Royal College UK Specialist higher training program in General Internal Medicine & Respiratory Medicine and worked at different hospitals in UK. He is a certified European Expert Sonologist having attained the European Sleep Research Society certification. 

Dr. Chaudhry worked at hospitals and clinics across Pakistan and the UK, before moving to the UAE to join Healthpoint in 2021. Before joining Healthpoint, he worked for 12 years as a Substantive Consultant in Respiratory Medicine, Sleep & Long-Term Ventilation/Weaning at Manchester University Hospital Foundation Trust, which is an internationally-renowned center of excellence. He also has considerable academic experience and was a Senior Lecturer (Teaching & Research) at the University of Manchester, Division of Infection, Immunity & Respiratory Medicine. He also acted as academic advisor to medical students and as clinical and educational supervisor to foundation doctors, core medical trainees and specialist registrars. Dr. Chaudhry has co-authored and presented numerous professional papers. 

Specialties

Respiratory & non-respiratory sleep disorders; asthma; COPD; bronchiectasis; chronic cough; and patients requiring non-invasive & tracheostomy ventilation 

Awards & Accreditations

Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians (UK); ESRS Expert Sonologist; UK GMC Specialist Register; Consultant of the Year award; Manchester University Foundation Trust Supervisor of the Year award, Manchester University Foundation Trust 

Patients & Visitors

  • Insurance
    Insurance Partners

    We partner with a number of health insurers to offer healthcare coverage for our patients.

  • Pin
    Location & Opening Hours

    Conveniently located in Abu Dhabi Zayed Sports City, Healthpoint is easily accessible and can be reached by public transport or car.

  • Support
    Facilities & Services

    We are committed to providing five-star service to our patients.

  • Information
    Request Information

    Get In Touch with Us